Skip to content
July 19, 2010 / Magic Mama

Stumbled Upon

ABC PrintI came across this print by Sol Linero on one of the design blogs that I read, and fell in love. The colors, the style, the illustrations. It’s for sale as a limited edition on a website featuring French fine art by young photographers, graphic designers and children’s illustrators. And I bought it. For a future nursery.

First, I explained to hubby that I stumbled upon it. I wasn’t looking for it. I knew he would be concerned that I was getting ahead of myself. A totally legitimate concern. He doesn’t want me to set too high of expectations, and then be crushed. And I don’t want to do that either.

But I know I will have a baby someday, somehow. And someday, somehow this will print will be hanging on the wall.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sara / Jul 19 2010 8:23 pm

    I say, GOOD FOR YOU! It is adorable, and I love it. I have loved reading your updates!!! Keep it up, lady!

  2. Auntie Heidi / Aug 6 2010 7:44 am

    Ultra unique….just like you! Initially, I was bummed that a cat didn’t represent the letter “C”. But, when I saw the dog that represented letter “D”, I realized both animals are, indeed, represented. You’ve gotta admit that the dog has some feline qualities……I’m just saying…..

    Love the yoyo! Zipper very cool, too. Oh, and the hat. Well, heck, I love ’em all!

    You did good, Sarah….you did real good!

    Love and hugs and butterfly kisses!

Leave a Reply

