Skip to content
August 3, 2010 / Magic Mama

Busy Little Bees

The ultrasound and blood test went well this morning. Lots of growing follicles. The tech measured and measured and measured (how does she keep track of them all?), and the nurse said my ovaries had been very busy since my Sunday appointment. That would explain why the right one has felt like a rock in my stomach the last couple days. Based on the follicle measurements and estradiol level, they decreased the dosage of my evening Follistim and dropped the morning Menopur. I have another ultrasound tomorrow. Could it be the one?

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mamapants / Aug 4 2010 6:27 am

    Oh honey, I hope it’s the one!

  2. Renee / Aug 4 2010 1:19 pm

    so exciting! Wow lots of big words that I don’t totally understand, but so great that doctors do! I’m holding Landon as I type and he’s alert and taking in the world. I can’t help but think about how much you’re going to love holding your own little one and how excited I am to hear that things are progressing so well on that front. In the mean time, Landon misses his auntie, so come visit soon :)

  3. Molly / Aug 4 2010 7:13 pm

    You and your busy ovaries :)
    Crossing my fingers for you!

  4. Magic Mama / Aug 4 2010 8:20 pm

    Thanks so much all! Just posted an update.

Leave a Reply

