Skip to content
September 20, 2010 / Magic Mama

Sure of You

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind.
“Pooh,” he whispered.
“Yes, Piglet?”
“Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s paw. “I just wanted to be sure of you.”

A.A. Milne

To my hubby,
Thank you for being there. Thank you for making me feel safe and sure of you. That when I don’t have everything I want, I still have you. Thank you for your patience and for making an effort to be an equal partner on this journey. Thank you for comforting me by saying the right things or by holding me and not saying anything at all. For making the bad times not seem quite as bad, and for making the good times even better. Thank you for your support and encouragement and respect and trust and love and so much more.
Happy Anniversary

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sara / Sep 20 2010 8:56 pm

    This makes me feel good inside. :) Happy Anniversary to a wonderful couple. Love you guys!

  2. Sarah E. / Sep 21 2010 12:59 pm

    <3 <3 <3
    This warms my heart more than words can say!
    You two are so lucky.
    Happy Anniversary.

  3. Roccie / Sep 22 2010 3:05 am

    When they are good, they are great. Mine told me he was so very proud of me after our psychological evaluation to get donor egg approval today.

    I guess I was positive. And happy. Wow. Swoon.

    Happy anniversary to you both.

  4. elaine / Sep 22 2010 3:05 pm

    What a great quote and a wonderful post. Happy Anniversary!!

  5. Magic Mama / Sep 23 2010 7:43 pm

    Thanks everyone!

Trackbacks

  1. By My Side « Abracadabra Baby

Leave a Reply

