Skip to content
October 5, 2010 / Magic Mama

C’mon Zero!

Today’s post is brought to you by the number… 9! All the way down from 62. In one week. Just like that. Hooray!

Turns out there’s a chance my recent symptoms (mirroring those of PMS) were likely due to this shift in hormones. I had my suspicions. Yesterday I was kind of a crabby bitch. Sorry hubby! Everything was rubbing me the wrong way, and I couldn’t just bite my tongue. Later, I told hubby, “I’m sorry I’m being crabby. I can’t help it.” He said, “I know. It’s okay.” I said, “I’m actually trying really hard to be nice.” He said, “I know. I can tell you’re trying.” Ha.

One more thing, in case it’s helpful to anyone else. When the nurse called today, toward the end of our conversation she asked if I was taking vitamins. I had been. When this was deemed a chemical pregnancy, I continued my daily vitamins because I hoped it would pass quickly and we would be on to the next try. Then, as the days/weeks went by, it was just routine. But about a week and a half ago, when the frustration really started to set in, I stopped. I had a random thought that maybe the vitamins could be hurting more than helping in this situation. What did I know? But it seemed like it could make sense. Or at least it wouldn’t hurt to stop.

Sure enough — the nurse suggested that the nutrients could have been fueling the cells. Why-oh-why didn’t someone mention that before? Seems like “discontinue your vitamins” should be part of the post chemical pregnancy protocol since they know everyone is pumping themselves full of ’em. Anyway, I’m not going to dwell on it. It’s a possibility, but it might not have had anything to do with it at all. And, my numbers are down now. Moving on. Just thought I should help spread the word.

I’ll be back for more hCG blood work next week. C’mon zero!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tami / Oct 6 2010 8:06 pm

    Yea!! That is great news!! Crossing my fingers for 0 next week!!

  2. Roccie / Oct 7 2010 5:16 pm

    It is odd when we celebrate these things. Before you know it, we will be welcoming Aunt Flo (the miserable bitch) back to your house so you can consider your next steps.

    I am so relieved it is not an ectopic. I dont have any experience with them, but they frighten me very much.

    It is darling your hubs could tell you were trying. Cracks me up for some reason.

Leave a Reply

