Skip to content
November 7, 2010 / Magic Mama

Pocket Goddess

fertility goddessThis fertility goddess is a gift from a friend. She isn’t intended to be a good luck charm, but rather a reminder of feminine strength and spirit. And she has a history. She was given to my friend by a friend who received her from a friend who received her from a friend. You follow me?

The idea is to hang on to her for as long as you would like, and then pass her on to another hopeful mama when the time is right. My friend was recently blessed with her darling daughter, and passed the goddess on to me along with a note and the notes of the women before. Which is also a nice reminder of the bond and support of female friendships. I feel very fortunate to have so many people wishing the best for us.

P.S. Check out this list of fertility deities. I think I may have to pick a name for mine.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Roccie / Nov 8 2010 5:25 pm

    Welcome back my dear. It is great to hear from you.

    I love that goddess. I knew you and I were on the same path when I saw my little statue on my kitchen windowsill on your site. You deserve that goddess and she comes into a loving home with you.

    Great photo. You are so talented. It makes the women’s stories so real to me.

    • Magic Mama / Nov 22 2010 2:57 pm

      As always, thanks for the kind words.

  2. K / Nov 9 2010 1:20 am

    I think Regina Filangi has a nice ring to it. Miss you friend!

  3. Emily / Nov 10 2010 1:57 am

    I am one of the friends in the fertility goddess story. I am so glad she is with you, though I truly hope she will not be with you for long! I hope she continues to be passed along to many more women who need her strength.

Leave a Reply

