Skip to content
April 10, 2011 / Magic Mama

Retrieved

My brain is a bit groggy. I can’t seem to put together my words “real good” … so, mostly just the facts for now. Triggered Friday night. Retrieval this morning. 14 eggs. A bit disappointed considering the overachievers from last time, but still hopeful. Hopeful that after fertilization and continuing development and PGD, we will be left with a couple unaffected, high-quality, thriving embryos. I am recovering well and surprisingly feeling better than yesterday, which I spent doubled-over due to my expanding ovaries. Our next update will be the fertilization report on Tuesday. For now, more ice cream (thanks Mom and Duff) and HGTV.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lady pumpkin / Apr 10 2011 6:09 pm

    Hi, Mama. Happy Retrieval Day! 14 sounds abundant to me after our 13 last time, but I certainly understand hoping for as many as possible. I want for you exactly what you want for you: let’s get some healthy, qualitastic embies in there! Thinking of you. We’re triggering tonight, so I’ll be two days behind you this cycle. Go team! xoxo

  2. Virginia / Apr 11 2011 9:10 am

    Dear, dear Sarah. I am truly hopeful FOR you. What an undertaking for you and Matt. Love, Grandma Note my new email address. Or maybe this is not the place to enter it.

  3. Nichole / Apr 11 2011 10:48 am

    I’m sending big hugs and EXTRA positive energy your way Sarah!!! Let me know if you need anything!

  4. Maredsous / Apr 11 2011 10:23 pm

    Can’t wait to hear about the fertility report good luck!

  5. Jenni / Apr 11 2011 10:39 pm

    Congrats! I think 14 is an excellent number. I hope that you have great luck and that after PGD you still have many ready to go back.

Trackbacks

  1. Running the Numbers « Abracadabra Baby

Leave a Reply

