Skip to content
May 2, 2011 / Magic Mama

Round 3

For everyone who has been waiting anxiously on the edge of their seat concerning the status of my period… I made the deadline. And I didn’t even have to wear white shorts! But thanks to A Shadow of My Former Self for the witty comment/advice on my last post. So, Round 3 will proceed as planned: Lupron start May 14, Menopur and Follistim start May 24, and (according to our papers) the estimated week of retrieval is June 2 — my 29th birthday. Our FET also fell on hubby’s 30th birthday this year. IVF party animals!

I’m relieved that we will be trying again in just a couple weeks — without the dreaded wait. But our latest BFN was disappointing and discouraging, to say the least, and now I’m having trouble mustering up nearly as much optimism. Third time’s a charm?

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lady pumpkin / May 2 2011 6:23 pm

    I’m sure hoping it is–for both of us! And yowsa, you’re young! :) Awesome that things are getting moving again–hooray!!!

  2. sara / May 3 2011 5:49 am

    You guys are amazing. Keep it up!!

  3. Amy / May 3 2011 10:59 am

    Yay! Great news!

  4. Molly / May 3 2011 12:30 pm

    Yes!!! Glad to hear you can give ‘er another go so soon. 3rd time IS a charm!

  5. Tami / May 4 2011 7:50 am

    Awesome! So excited for you two! 3rd time is a charm!!! My prayers are with you!!

  6. tintedsky / May 9 2011 9:02 pm

    I gave you the award “The Versatile Blogger Award” :) Do check out my link http://ivfsingapore.blogspot.com/ for more info.

  7. Roccie / May 11 2011 5:13 am

    I think your retrieval date sounds very lucky. Toddlerina turns 2 on this day. We will keep you in mind when we blow out the candles.

  8. renee / May 13 2011 6:36 am

    tomorrow already! Woot!

Leave a Reply

