Skip to content
July 8, 2011 / Magic Mama

In Utero Land

And exhale… all is well. I’m 7 weeks today. Our little guy measured 7w2d at 11.3mm. We saw the beautiful flicker of his heartbeat. So relieved. This is real! Here you can see the yolk sac (circle) and embryo (blobby thing):

Doc said I’m clear to resume physical activity, discontinue my estrogen patches, and discontinue my progesterone injections after just one more week (my butt rejoices). And they are kicking us out of the nest. My next appointment will be at my OB/GYN clinic. Like a regular pregnant person.

UPDATE (7/24): Just realized July 8 was also exactly one year since my first post. Wishing myself a happy blogoversary.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / Jul 8 2011 1:43 pm

    YAY! SOOOO Excited! Can’t wait to meet the little guy!

  2. K / Jul 8 2011 1:43 pm

    This makes me so happy! And he is such a cute blobby thing!! You guys deserve to have this work out and I am glad it finally is!

  3. Mweep / Jul 8 2011 1:44 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. renee / Jul 8 2011 2:11 pm

    Congrats grad! Ge it you graduated to the regular ob

  5. Roccie / Jul 8 2011 2:19 pm

    Shrieks of delight!

    This is it. This is it. Here you goooooooooooooooooooooo!!! You have made my day or year or whatever the saying should be changed to read.

    Amazing confidence to graduate you so quickly. That must feel magnificent.

    Oh I am so very, very happy for you!!! JOY and goose bumps galore over here.

  6. lady pumpkin / Jul 8 2011 3:10 pm

    Isn’t it amazing that there’s really someone IN there?? We were in today too, and we also graduated! Gogogo, ma sista! This is so exciting!!! And thank you so much for all your support. xoxo

  7. sara / Jul 8 2011 4:08 pm

    I wish you could have seen my face when I got the news, because words just can’t even describe the happiness I’m feeling for the two of you!!!! LOVE!!!!!!!!!

  8. Ashley / Jul 8 2011 4:30 pm

    Happy day :)

  9. Tami / Jul 8 2011 9:48 pm

    So Excited for you and Matt!! Can’t wait for baby Karnas!!

  10. maureen / Jul 9 2011 12:19 am

    well done . keep us up to date. all the best ,maureen and peter

  11. Emily / Jul 9 2011 9:08 am

    Tears of joy for you!!! What an amazing feeling!!! You deserve to FINALLY be a regular pregnant lady. Can’t wait to hear more happy updates!

  12. Janet Solyntjes / Jul 10 2011 7:39 pm

    What fantastic news! Jeff and I send you are warmest wishes for a wonderful pregnancy. It must feel like a dream. Love to you both, J & J

  13. meghan / Jul 10 2011 9:20 pm

    yay mama!

  14. Grannie K / Jul 11 2011 8:54 pm

    Lots of fun and sports ahead of us-I’ll teach you how to score baseball to keep your head in the game, I’m sure you’ll be at plenty of them with Matt and your little boy! I’m excited for the journey of your pregnancy and getting to share grandparenting with your parents! Life is good!

Leave a Reply

