Skip to content
November 9, 2011 / Magic Mama

Kicks & Beats

Two weeks ago, baby boy shifted and hubby was able to put his hand on my belly and feel his little kicks for the first time! Seems he has since gone back into hiding, but I can usually still feel his reassuring flutters a couple times a day. Last Friday, my mom joined me at my 24 week appointment where she heard his heart beat like a galloping horse.

We finally emptied out the nursery-to-be. I unpacked about half of the boxes, at which point I was exhausted and hubby hauled the rest of them upstairs where they will be far too easy to ignore. After somewhat extensive research (much more than I anticipated), I am nearly ready to place a furniture order. Hubby has asked about paint color, but I’m not sure I can make that commitment yet. Who knew every aspect of this room would seem so important?

We are going on vacation to Charleston and Savannah next week. Really looking forward to exploring the cities and spending some relaxing time together before baby boy arrives.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lady pumpkin / Nov 9 2011 9:37 pm

    Mama, when’s your EDD? Ours must be really darn close together if I hit 26w this past Monday and your 24w appointment was last Friday. So exciting! And you’re reminding me that we should be emptying out our nursery as well… xoxo

  2. renee / Nov 9 2011 10:02 pm

    i can’t wait for you to decide on colors for that room. i’m on pins and needles with anticipation :)

  3. K / Nov 10 2011 6:07 am

    Decisions, decisions! At least you have an available room to make those choices for ;-) Have fun on the baby moon!

  4. Mweep / Nov 10 2011 10:05 am

    Have so much fun, can’t wait to hear about it! And really can’t wait to see the nursery. Well I guess and meet baby boy, too. But, first things first! Tell hubby hi and that he has my blessing to eat a bunch of pickles and no salads on your vacation.

  5. Pam / Nov 19 2011 4:05 pm

    Two of my favorite cities! Love the courtyard gardens, public squares and She Crab soup. Relax and enjoy this special time together. With all your creative abilities, you will bring the nursery to perfection when you return! :)

Leave a Reply

